Mexigo, Brussels’s Mexican food to go

Belgians have a good quality: they love having nice dinners out. As a consequence, you will find a pretty amazing array of restaurants and many of them are really good. But if you want a good Mexican, than that’s a different story. Until recently, and not the best example, Brussels had only Chi-chi’s. Recently, I discovered Mexigo. They have a pretty straight-forward business model and surprisingly, authentic and delicious Mexican food.

So, a few weeks ago, I passed by, bought some mashed beans (that I prepared with diced onions) and guacamole. A delish taste of Latin America. I was really excited to try my first ever, close to the real Mexican food.  I was not disappointed. And, if you are looking for Mexican booze, as well as random US products, then pay the store a visit.

Then, I decided to order the real deal, some prepared meals. As you cannot really eat at their shop, you should mostly order take-away or get it delivered. Was not disappointed with what I ordered and I would try it again. Also, their food got the approval of one of my Mexican friends, so I guess that’s good enough.

Practical
Mexigo
47 Rue Francois Dons, Ixelles
Contact: contact@mexigo.be
Phone: 02 649 23 83 o 04 793 09858
They speak both Spanish and English

Leave a Reply

