Beautiful Prague – a photographer’s heaven and hell

I absolutely loved Prague! I’ve heard great stuff about it, but I was really surprised when we got three. It’s a fantastic city, I felt as if I was walking through a museum. Every building has beautiful architecture, every corner has something amazing to look at and admire. I would have to say that as a photographer you go nuts there.

The city has a jazzy vibe, with cafes everywhere and very inviting restaurants. There are plenty of things to see and places to go, but I think that it’s also perfect just for a week-end. We went in March and it was great as there weren’t so many tourists. Surprisingly, the weather was great and we could really explore the city.

We spent there about two days there and I felt that it was enough. We walked around the old center and even took some little streets. All the buildings are very well maintained and clean and it feels very safe and chilled out. I really enjoyed the fact that you have little cool cafes and jazz bars everywhere.

In the first day in the evening we went for a two hour boat ride on the river Vltava. We had a three course meal and enjoyed a bossanova live concert. Quite groovy and fun! It’s a great opportunity to see the city by night and struggle to take night pictures 🙂

It’s also encouraging to know that it’s affordable and much cheaper that Western Europe, so that’s an extra bonus point.

If you just have a day or two in Prague I suggest this:

  • The Astronomical Clock
  • The Prague Castle
  • St. Vitus Cathedral
  • The Petrin Hill for a great view of the city
  • Charles Bridge
  • The Dancing House
  • The Old New Synagogue right in the center
  • Take a boat trip, have a Czech beer and enjoy the view

I really recommend it and I’m sure you won’t be disappointed. They have good food, friendly people, beautiful architecture and decent beer.

2 thoughts on “Beautiful Prague – a photographer’s heaven and hell

Leave a Reply

